Peer Viewing

01/24/2022

This week I focused a lot on looking back at what I have, and having some of my fellow peers read my book so far. I wanted to get some reactions, and had each person I had read it ask me questions so I could be sure there were not any plot holes in my writing thus far. I have finished quite a few chapters by now, surpassing one hundred and thirty pages, and am focusing on continuing down the writing path as I move forward.

By writing a chapter per day, I keep myself on track to finish my book by early April or sooner. I normally write in class and have people read what I wrote afterwards, hoping to make sure what is down is what I want and serves a purpose in moving the story forward. My ultimate hope is that each chapter adds a little more to the story, building relationships and developing plot, so that when it is finished, enough has happened to the point where the story makes sense all together and there is no extra information or scenes that do not further develop my story. I've been focusing a lot on my world building as well, designing a map, and making sure that I explain each part of it very deeply. In the end, I want the world I created to break through into my story as best as possible, and be explained to the point where there is no confusion. 

Aroma Cosmetics, All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started