Why I Write

12/12/2021

I have loved writing ever since I was little for many reasons. Writing has helped me to find a home for myself, and has helped me to grow closer to other people. I write poems and songs not just for myself, but often for people who need them. Everything I write captures thousands of memories and moments into flowing words. Whenever I want to relive a happy memory or need to smile, I look at what I've written overtime, whether it be a true story or one I've made up for fun. I want to be a sharer of stories for those who need them and who need an escape. Sometimes life can be hard and I hope that by sharing my own stories and experiences, I can help others to realize they're not alone.

Home has taken on a different meaning for me ever since I started writing. Every place I have lived in has had an array of different people and adventures. Within my writing, I capture tiny breaths of who I am as a person, and I tell the stories of those I know, and speak to what I believe in. Writing makes me who I am, and within it, I have found my true home.

Aroma Cosmetics, All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started