Why I Write Part 2

01/04/2022

Over break, I had a lot of time to myself to focus on writing. I spent a lot of my time wondering whether or not I was going to be able to actually finish my book by the end of this school year but based on how much I got done in just a short period of time, I think I can do it. I focused a lot on reading books that had to do with writing fighting scenes, writing characters, and writing romantic scenes just to help me. I'm hoping that by reading these guides I can expand in my own writing.


I also spent a lot of time getting feedback from some of my peers. I reached out to a lot of people to read some of my first chapters, and took their advice in order to perfect them and make them better. Any advice that I received I took and I used to write much better moving forward. I also think that getting feedback allowed me to see my book from a different point of view. Overall, I'm very proud of the work that I got done over break and I believe that my writing style is coming into its own. I am very proud of how this book is going and I think when I finish it, it'll be the greatest achievement of my life.

Aroma Cosmetics, All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started